Art Shows 2015

Musings

I went to the Armory Show and the inaugural Art on Paper show on pier 36 last week. I wasn’t too impressed by that many pieces at either of them. I was pretty happy that I received free tickets to both. (I volunteered to help out with VIP private viewings for the Armory Show. But all the volunteer spots filled up so quickly, that they didn’t need me. So I lucked out and got go to the opening night Vernissage party, without doing any work = score!) I only took a few quick photos, but from now on I will be much better about recording the artist’s names etc so that I can post them to this blog.

me @ the armory

me @ the armory

One thought on “Art Shows 2015

Leave a Reply

